Taniela Tupou returns for Wallabies, Jordan Petaia gets chance at fullback

Jordan Petaia will get his chance at fullback but Suliasi Vunivalu has been made to wait for a Wallabies debut after being overlooked to play England in Brisbane's second Test.

Andrew Kellaway's hamstring injury in training this week and Tom Banks' broken arm in the first Test defeat of England has allowed coach Dave Rennie to give the prodigious 22-year-old a crack in his 18th Test.

But code-hopper and Queensland Reds teammate Vunivalu won't slot into the wing position Petaia vacated, with another former NRL product Tom Wright instead filling the void.

Fit again and fresh off the birth of his first child, Taniela Tupou returns and No.13 Hunter Paisami will also start at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday, while Matt Philip replaces the suspended Darcy Swain in the second row.

Nick Frost could debut off the bench while Jake Gordon has again beaten Tate McDermott to the bench halfback spot. Noah Lolesio will wear the No.10 again.

With Quade Cooper (calf) injured, James O'Connor will be hopeful of some minutes in Brisbane after warming the bench in a last-minute call up in Perth.

"It's great to have Taniela back this week and he's extremely excited to pull on the gold jersey in his hometown," Rennie said. "Equally, Jordy is looking forward to the opportunity at fullback and of course it will be a proud night for Nick and his family for his Test debut.

The 30-28 win snapped an eight-game losing streak against England and Australia have won their last 10 Tests at the Brisbane venue.

Australia will wear their First Nations jersey during NAIDOC Week and sing the national anthem in Yugambeh language as they pay homage to Lloyd McDermott, the first Wallaby to identify as a First Nations man.

WALLABIES: Jordan Petaia, Tom Wright, Hunter Paisami, Samu Kerevi, Marika Koroibete, Noah Lolesio, Nic White, Rob Valetini, Michael Hooper, Rob Leota, Cadeyrn Neville, Matt Philip, Taniela Tupou, David Porecki, Angus Bell. BENCH: Folau Fainga'a, Scott Sio, James Slipper, Nick Frost, Pete Samu, Jake Gordon, James O'Connor, Izaia Perese.