David Beckham's Inter Miami CF, Nashville SC assigned to conferences by MLS

MLS confirmed the conference designations for its 2020 expansion teams Monday, placing Inter Miami CF in the East and Nashville SC in the West.

Both conferences have 13 members, and each team will continue to play a 34-game regular season with 17 home and 17 away matches.

Every club will play its 12 intra-conference opponents twice (home and away) plus 10 games against members of the other conference. The full 2020 schedule will be released at a later date.

Already at an all-time high with 26 members, MLS is adding three more teams in the coming years: Austin FC in 2021 and Sacramento Republic FC and St. Louis in 2022.

Eastern Conference (13 clubs):

Atlanta United
Chicago Fire FC
Columbus Crew SC
D.C. United
FC Cincinnati
Inter Miami CF
Montreal Impact
New England Revolution
New York City FC
New York Red Bulls
Orlando City
Philadelphia Union
Toronto FC

Western Conference (13 clubs):

Colorado Rapids
FC Dallas
Houston Dynamo
LA Galaxy
Minnesota United
Nashville SC
Portland Timbers
Real Salt Lake
San Jose Earthquakes
Seattle Sounders
Sporting Kansas City
Vancouver Whitecaps