Premier League milestone goals

Zlatan Ibrahimovic scored the 25,000th goal in Premier League history on Sunday in Manchester United's win at Swansea. Here are the other milestone goals in the league:

1st: Brian Deane, Sheffield United, vs. Manchester United, 1992

100th: Eric Cantona, Leeds, vs. Tottenham, 1992

1,000th: Mike Newell, Blackburn, vs. Nottingham Forest, 1993

4,999th/5,000th: Andy Townsend, Aston Villa, vs. Southampton; and Chris Sutton, Blackburn, vs. Leicester, 1996*

10,000th: Les Ferdinand, Tottenham, vs. Fulham, 2001

20,000th: Marc Albrighton, Aston Villa, vs. Arsenal, 2011

25,000th: Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Manchester United, vs. Swansea, 2016

* Townsend and Sutton were credited with scoring at the same time on Dec. 7, 1996.