Recalling recent final-week clashes for the division title

On Sunday night, the Green Bay Packers play host to the Minnesota Vikings at Lambeau Field with the NFC North title on the line.

That game is the latest head-to-head final-weekend division-title decider in recent seasons. Here's a look at some of the highlights:

2014: Panthers rout Falcons to win NFC South

Host Atlanta held a half-game lead (7-8 to Carolina’s 6-8-1) entering the game, but the Panthers notched two defensive touchdowns and Cam Newton threw for one score and ran for another in a 34-3 win. Carolina won the NFC South with a 7-8-1 mark.

2013: Rodgers’ last-minute touchdown pass lifts Packers past Bears in NFC North

The Bears led the NFC North by a half-game over the Packers going into their Week 17 clash at Soldier Field, but Aaron Rodgers’ 48-yard touchdown pass to Randall Cobb on a fourth-and-8 in the final minute lifted Green Bay to a 33-28 win and gave them the division championship at 8-7-1 (Bears finished at 8-8).

2012: Redskins top Cowboys to win NFC East

Washington held a one-game lead over Dallas (9-6 to 8-7) entering this game at FedEx Field. Alfred Morris ran for 200 yards and three touchdowns as the Redskins won 28-18 to finish 10-6 after starting the season 3-6. Dallas finished third in the NFC East at 8-8 (the Giants were second at 9-7).

2011: Giants use big first half to top Cowboys for NFC East title

The Giants and Cowboys were both 8-7 entering this game at MetLife Stadium. The Giants used a 21-point first half (a 74-yard Eli Manning-to-Victor Cruz touchdown pass in the first quarter and two Ahmad Bradshaw touchdown runs in the second) en route to a 31-14 win to win the NFC East, part of their path to the Super Bowl championship.

2010: Seahawks shut down Rams for NFC West championship

Host Seattle held St. Louis to 184 yards of total offense in a 16-6 win. Both teams finished at 7-9, but the Seahawks won the NFC West (the first time a sub-.500 team won a division title) due to having a better divisional record.

2009: Cowboys blank Eagles to win NFC East

Tony Romo threw for 311 yards and two touchdowns, and the Cowboys defense racked up four sacks and held Philadelphia to 228 total yards in a 24-0 victory. Both teams finished 11-5, but Dallas won the NFC East title thanks to a season sweep of the Eagles.

2008: Surging Chargers thump fading Broncos to win AFC West

LaDainian Tomlinson and Darren Sproles combined for five touchdowns as the host Chargers beat the Broncos, 52-21. Both teams finished 8-8, but San Diego won the AFC West thanks to having a better divisional record than Denver. The Chargers finished that season on a four-game win streak after starting 4-8. The Broncos led the division by three games with three left to play, but they were outscored 164-54 over their final three contests.