Eddie Jones names England squad in bid to deny Ireland Grand Slam

England head coach Eddie Jones will hope to avoid a run of three straight defeats against Ireland. David Rogers - RFU/The RFU Collection via Getty Images

England head coach Eddie Jones has retained 29 players as they look to deny Ireland a Six Nations Grand Slam and Triple Crown at Twickenham Saturday.

England currently lie in third heading into the final round of the championship, a point behind second-placed Wales and champions Ireland.

Henry Slade, Alec Hepburn (both Exeter Chiefs) and Nick Isiekwe (Saracens) have been released back to their clubs, while a reduced squad will be announced Wednesday evening.

England squad for Ireland

Backs: Brown, Care, Daly, Earle, Farrell, Ford, Joseph, Lozowski, May, Smith, Solomona, Te'o, Watson, Wigglesworth.

Forwards: Armand, Cole, Cowan-Dickie, Ewels, George, Hartley, Haskell, Itoje, Kruis, Launchbury, Marler, Robshaw, Simmonds, Sinckler, Vunipola.