Six former All Blacks in Barbarians squad to face New Zealand, Tonga

Barbarians have named their squad to face New Zealand's All Blacks and Tonga. Christopher Lee/Getty Images for Barbarians

The Barbarians have added to their squad to face the All Blacks this Saturday at Twickenham and Tonga a week later at Munster's Thomond Park.

Julian Savea was named in the squad last week after being omitted from the New Zealand touring side for this autumn's Tests, while Andy Ellis and Richie Mo'unga were also selected.

The kiwi trio will be joined by former All Blacks Ben Franks (London Irish) and Steven Luatua (Bristol).

Gloucester's Ruan Ackermann has been included fresh from their derby win over Bath in the Aviva Premiership.

The Barbarians' squad also features Taqele Naiyaravoro and Sam Carter -- who featured for the composite side against the Wallabies last week.

Former Springboks captain Adriaan Strauss and Stormers fly half Robert du Preez are also named.

Forwards: Ruan Ackermann (Gloucester) Dominic Bird (Chiefs & New Zealand) Willie Britz (Sunwolves) Sam Carter (Brumbies & Australia) Simone Favaro (Fiamme Oro) Ben Franks (London Irish & New Zealand) Dillon Hunt (Highlanders) Steven Luatua (Bristol & New Zealand) Atu Moli (Chiefs) Kwagga Smith (Lions) Ruan Smith (Toyota Verblitz) Adriaan Strauss (Bulls & South Africa) Akker van der Merwe (Sharks) Jacques van Rooyen (Lions) Luke Whitelock (Highlanders & New Zealand).

Backs: Vince Aso (Hurricanes) George Bridge (Crusaders) Richard Buckman (Highlanders) Mitchell Drummond (Crusaders) Robert du Preez (Stormers) Andy Ellis (Kobelco Steelers & New Zealand) Richie Mo'unga (Crusaders) Taqele Naiyaravoro (Waratahs & Australia) Julian Savea (Hurricanes & New Zealand) Nic Stirzaker (Rebels) Harold Vorster (Lions).