Six Nations: Wales XV unchanged for England clash

(Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images)

Wales head coach Warren Gatland has named an unchanged XV for Saturday's RBS 6 Nations crunch clash against England, with Gareth Davies retained at scrum-half ahead of the returning Rhys Webb.

There are three changes to the Wales bench with Paul James, Luke Charteris and Webb -- who was called into Wales' Six Nations squad on Monday following a six-month injury absence from Test rugby, all coming into the matchday 23. Gethin Jenkins has not recovered from a calf injury in time to be involved.

Gatland's decision to lead with the same XV that beat France in Cardiff means Rob Evans, Scott Baldwin and Samson Lee will again pack down together in the front row.

Bradley Davies and Alun Wyn Jones continue in the second row, with Dan Lydiate, Sam Warburton and Taulupe Faletau in the back row. Gareth Davies and Dan Biggar stay as the half-back partnership while Jamie Roberts and Jonathan Davies start in the two centre positions. Alex Cuthbert, George North and Liam Williams complete the team.

"We've named a pretty experienced side for Saturday, no changes in the starting team, I thought they did pretty well against France and we are looking for them to do a job for us this weekend," Gatland said.

"We have a couple of guys back from injury on the bench, Luke Charteris, Paul James and Rhys Webb and that is a bonus. There is a huge amount to play for on Saturday and it will go a long way to deciding the Six Nations.

"We are happy with the blend of our side. We have a very experienced back five in the pack, blended with the youth up from and that balance is really pleasing. It's great to have Rhys back in the squad. He has been training really hard and brings a lot of energy and experience to the team."

Wales team to face England: Williams, Cuthbert, Davies, Roberts, North, Biggar, G. Davies; Evans, Baldwin, Lee, B. Davies, Wyn Jones, Lydiate, Warburton (captain), Faletau.

Replacements: Owens, James, Francis, Charteris, Tipuric, Webb, Priestland, Anscombe.