Dave Foley, Jordi Murphy and Craig Gilroy added to Ireland squad

Richard Heathcote - World Rugby/World Rugby via Getty Images

Ireland have added Dave Foley, Jordi Murphy and Craig Gilroy to their 34-man squad ahead of Saturday's Six Nations Test against England at Twickenham.

The trio come into the squad in place of the injured Mike McCarthy, Sean O'Brien and Dave Kearney. Ireland have also confirmed that Cian Healy and Mike Ross return to the squad with Tadhg Furlong and Rob Herring sidelined through injury.

Joe Schmidt will confirm Ireland's matchday squad on Thursday.


Forwards (18):

Finlay Bealham, Rory Best, Sean Cronin, Ultan Dillane, David Foley, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Jack McGrath, Jordi Murphy, Tommy O'Donnell, Mike Ross, Rhys Ruddock, Donnacha Ryan, CJ Stander, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, Josh van der Flier, Nathan White

Backs (16):

Keith Earls, Craig Gilroy, Robbie Henshaw, Patrick Jackson, Rob Kearney, Ian Madigan, Kieran Marmion, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Fergus McFadden, Conor Murray, Jared Payne, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton, Andrew Trimble, Simon Zebo