- Champions League
Young a 'diver and a cheat'
Ashley Young has been branded a "diver and a cheat" by Real Sociedad's Markel Bergara.
Referee Nicola Rizzoli awarded Manchester United a penalty at Sociedad on Tuesday after Young went down in the box after an apparent challenge by Bergera.
Robin van Persie hit the post from the spot and the game finished goalless.
Bergara told The Sun: "I barely touched him and he dived. The truth is that he cheated. "I can't describe the anger at that moment. We could have lost because Young cheated."
Young has come in for fierce criticism with former United captain Roy Keane saying he "conned the ref".
"I know all about the criticism against Young in England," added Bergara.
"We know that in England these things are considered very bad and I think the incident is clear to see on TV.
"He just brushed against me and fell to the ground."
Bergara will now be banned for Sociedad's penultimate Group A fixture against Shakhtar Donestk after receiving a yellow card over the incident.
"I am sad and angry because not only was it not a foul but also I was given a yellow card and I can't play the next game," he said. "It's a double injustice."
Download ESPN's new UK sport app, a fresh and powerful new way to follow your favourite UK sports news, scores and video.