England announce squad for Under-20 World Cup in South Korea

England have named their 21-man squad for the Under-20 World Cup in South Korea later this month.

Liverpool youngsters Sheyi Ojo and Ovie Ejaria are included in Paul Simpson's team, along with Arsenal's Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Tottenham's Josh Onomah and Chelsea's Dominic Solanke.

Meanwhile, Patrick Roberts, Axel Tuanzebe and Izzy Brown have been declared unavailable for the tournament due to first-team commitments with Celtic, Manchester United and Huddersfield Town respectively.

The majority of the group met up at St George's Park on Monday afternoon before travelling to a six-day training camp in Osaka, Japan.

England begin their Group A campaign against Argentina on May 20 before facing Guinea three days later, with their final group fixture coming against hosts South Korea on May 26.

Ojo and Ejaria featured for Liverpool U23s on Monday night before joining up with their England teammates.

Ojo scored the opening goal at Goodison Park as Liverpool U23s beat Premier League 2 champions Everton 2-1 in front of nearly 17,000.

"They're getting picked up tonight," Liverpool's interim U23s boss Mike Garrity said on Monday after the Merseyside derby. "Then they fly out tomorrow, so they've got a long journey ahead of them.

"They've seen that there was a good crowd here against Everton. I think as long as the first-team manager [Jurgen Klopp] has given his blessing, then they should play."

England squad: Freddie Woodman (Newcastle), Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Luke Southwood (Reading), Jonjoe Kenny (Everton), Callum Connolly (Everton), Fikayo Tomori (Chelsea), Jake Clarke-Salter (Chelsea), Rico Henry (Brentford), Kyle Walker-Peters (Tottenham), Dael Fry (Middlesbrough), Lewis Cook (Bournemouth), Josh Onomah (Tottenham), Ainsley Maitland-Niles (Arsenal), Kieran Dowell (Everton), Sheyi Ojo (Liverpool), Ovie Ejaria (Liverpool), Adam Armstrong (Newcastle), Dominic Solanke (Chelsea), Ademola Lookman (Everton), Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Harrison Chapman (Middlesbrough).