Channel 4 reveals 2016 F1 live broadcast schedule

Mark Sutton/Sutton Images

UK broadcaster Channel 4 has revealed the 10 races it will show live for the 2016 season.

In December it was announced Channel 4 has picked up the remaining three years of the BBC's broadcasting former deal with FOM. It will show ten races live, including practice sessions and qualifying over each season as part of a share deal with Sky Sports, which has the rights to every grand prix.

It will also broadcast comprehensive highlights of all 21 races, even those exclusively broadcast live by Sky Sports. Channel 4's first live race will be the Bahrain Grand Prix on April 3, and it will also show its home race at Silverstone on July 10 and the season finale on November 27.

Stephen Lyle, Channel 4 Head of F1, said: "We are delighted to announce the full line up of races we will be showing live across 2016. The British Grand Prix is a huge highlight of the sporting calendar and we're looking forward to covering all the action live from Silverstone this summer. "

The broadcaster has already confirmed former Williams, McLaren and Red Bull driver David Coulthard, a mainstay of the BBC's coverage since 2009, as part of its presenting team.

Live UK F1 schedule

Australia - March 20 (Sky only)

Bahrain - April 3 (Sky and Channel 4)

China - April 17 (Sky only)

Russia - May 1 (Sky only)

Spain - May 15 (Sky and Channel 4)

Monaco - May 29 (Sky only)

Canada - June 12 (Sky only)

Europe (Baku) - June 19 (Sky and Channel 4)

Austria - July 3 (Sky only)

Britain - July 10 (Sky and Channel 4)

Hungary - July 24 (Sky and Channel 4)

Germany - July 31 (Sky only)

Belgium - August 28 (Sky and Channel 4)

Italy - September 4 (Sky and Channel 4)

Singapore - September 18 (Sky only)

Malaysia - October 2 (Sky and Channel 4)

Japan - October 9 (Sky only)

U.S. - October 23 (Sky only)

Mexico - October 30 (Sky and Channel 4)

Brazil - November 13 (Sky only)

Abu Dhabi - November 27 (Sky and Channel 4)