Four of the top 5 players on the leaderboard would produce another first-time major winner at the PGA. If Kevin Kisner, Chris Stroud, Hideki Matsuyama or Justin Thomas were to prevail, it would mean the 8th first time-time major winner in the last nine and the 7th of the last 9 at the PGA Championship. Louis Oosthuizen, 2010 Open winner, is the only previous major winner in the top 5 as well as the top 20.

Bob Harig, ESPN Senior Writer