MS Dhoni readies for seventh final in ten seasons

MS Dhoni led Chennai Super Kings to title wins in 2010 and 2011 BCCI

4 Number of times Mumbai Indians have made the IPL final. They played finals in 2010, 2013 and 2015, all against Chennai Super Kings. They won in 2013 and 2015.

7 Number of IPL final appearances for MS Dhoni, the most in the tournament's history. He's won two titles: in 2010 and 2011. He has 168 runs in six previous finals at a strike rate of 150.

3-0 Rising Pune Supergiant's win-loss record against Mumbai this season, having won both league games and the first Qualifier. Super Kings, in 2010, are the only other team to beat Mumbai three times in a season.

17 Washington Sundar's age. The Rising Pune offspinner will be the youngest to play an IPL final. The previous youngest was Ravindra Jadeja, who was 19 when his team Rajasthan Royals won the title in 2008. The only other teenager to play a final was Manish Pandey, for Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009.

10.71 Mumbai's run rate in the last five overs this season, the best among all teams. They have hit more sixes (45) than fours (43) in that period.

7.26 Rising Pune's run rate in the middle overs (seventh to 15th) is the second lowest this season, marginally behind Royal Challengers Bangalore's. Mumbai have also had troubles in that phase - their run rate is a middling 7.72. Mumbai have also lost 40 wickets - the most by a team in this phase. While Rising Pune's batting has slipped in the middle overs, they are the most economical bowling side in the middle overs with an economy of 7.17 an over. They have also taken 40 wickets.

7.45 Mumbai's economy in the Powerplay, the best for any team this season. All other teams have conceded more than eight an over. Rising Pune are second best - 8.06 per over. Mumbai's Mitchell McClenaghan is the most prolific bowler in the first six overs, with 10 wickets.

205 Kieron Pollard's strike rate in three IPL finals. He hit 27 off 10 in 2010, 60 not out off 32 balls in 2013, and 36 off 18 in 2015. He was Man of the Match in 2013 . Pollard has the most runs, sixes and the highest strike rate for Mumbai in IPL finals.

180 Runs scored by Manoj Tiwary between overs 16 and 20 this season - the most by a player in the end overs. The next three players on the list are also in the final: Hardik Pandya (176), Dhoni (162) and Pollard (158). Pandya has hit the most sixes in that phase (15).

16 Jaydev Unadkat's wickets in the end overs, second only to Bhuvneshwar Kumar this season, at an average 8.68. The other Rising Pune bowlers have picked up 18 wickets in total in the last five overs. Their most economical bowler in the death has been Daniel Christian - 7.60 in 10 overs.